Skip to content

Wednesday Run-Down

May 19, 2010

Yikes. I hate working weekends because that means that Wednesday is my Monday. Everybody else in the office is in the swing of things for the week and I’m just getting started (and quite grumpy at that!).

Anyway-

Not much to report today. Had a green monster for breakfast and a veggie burger for lunch (Morningstar Farms Garden Veggie burgers are my new favorite!). I had a meeting this evening after work, so I didn’t really eat dinner, but I did have some left over green monster from breakfast.

In other news I harvested a salad from the garden today (garden update to come in the next few days). The lettuce is quite bitter, probably because it’s been growing in the heat. Here it is:

That’s going to be lunch tomorrow, supplemented with some spinach, broccoli, cucumber and a tomato. Can’t wait!

And just for kicks, here’s a picture of Obie watching American Idol with his new favorite friend “monkey”

See you tomorrow! Peace!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

