Skip to content

Good day!

April 12, 2010

I WENT FOR A RUN TODAY!!

It wasn’t the greatest run, but gracious, I’m glad I did it. I didn’t have that overwhelming sense of guilt all day because I didn’t exercise (like I had almost every day last week). I think I’m going to have to have my left knee looked at because I had to stop twice today from the pain. *sigh*

Anyway-Here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

(Photos courtesy of my SIL)

Sooo..in my spare time I bake. I love making cookies and cakes, especially for my friends and family! My friend and I have a small business. One day we’ll let it grow up to a big business, but we both have really busy schedules, and she has two kids, so it’s hard to bake as much as we want to.

These were for my SIL’s BFF’s baby shower. I used some of the designs in the baby’s nursery as inspiration for the cake and cookies. I had so much fun making the cake! I think it turned out pretty good, except I don’t know what is up with the sloppy icing job on the front of the cake. Yikes!

The cookies were fun too. Each favor bag had 2 cookies, in one of three designs: a flower, a tree or a birdie. I think the birdies were my favorite of the 3 cookies. They had the cutest little heart wings. I will definitely be using that cookie cutter a lot!

This week I will be working on my BFFs’ baby’s first birthday cake. It’s going to be complicated so I’m going to work on it little by little this week. I can’t wait to show you the finished product!

Have a great night! Cheers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

