Skip to content

Naughty!

April 2, 2010

I cannot believe I’ve only gone for 1 run this week. It’s been a bad week for exercising and eating in my world. Here is my vow: starting tomorrow I am going to run at least 3 times a week. How am I supposed to run a half marathon in a few months if I don’t keep running?? I need to come up with a better plan-I seem to work better when I have a written plan, on paper, to look at and keep up with.

Anyway-I’m done beating myself up over that. On to my day…

The weather was absolutely beautiful here today. I slept in a little since I had the day off. When I got up the BF and I took the dogs for a walk around the park across the street. When we got back I cooked up this little diddy for breakfast:

One scrambled egg, half of a waffle and a passion fruit. SO TASTY! It kept me full for a long time. I had a banana and a few chips for a snack at some point. The BF and I ran a few errands before he went to work and then came home and had chicken sandwiches for lunch. Since he was going to work so late and he would be too far from home to come home for dinner I made him a sandwich and packed up some snacks so he wouldn’t have to eat fast food. (I can’t really take credit for that, he asked me to do it) When he left for work I decided that I would mow and weed-eat the backyard. Mowing was fun, weed-eating was not. My left arm shook for about 45 minutes after I was done from holding the thing up for so long (our backyard is fenced in so it took forever to go around all of the fencing!) (yes, I would like some cheese with my whine…make it swiss please!)

I got called in to work around 4:30, so I was there until 6. When I got home (instead of going running) I cooked dinner. It was vegetable pasta:

(Not a great picture because I was too lazy to walk over to the light switch and turn on the lights) It was sooo easy and quick. While the pasta was boiling I sauteed some garlic in olive oil and then added zucchini, asparagus and mushrooms and cooked until crisp tender. Add some salt & pepper, the noodles, a little pasta water and some parmesan cheese and VOILA! This would be great with any vegetables. I just added what was sitting in the fridge.

I’m going to call it an early night. I just finished up one of my desserts for our early Easter dinner tomorrow (hint: lemons) and I’m going to get up early tomorrow to bake the other one and some bread for the week. AND I AM GOING TO GO FOR A RUN. (If I write it in all CAPS then it must be done!)

I hope your Friday was good and productive.

Cheers!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 9:50 pm

    I’ve been lazy this week too :(. But I WILL go for a run tomorrow morning. Especially since I know I’ll be bad tomorrow night!

Leave a Reply

