Skip to content

Beautiful Day!

April 1, 2010

Ahhh…I love this time of the year. The weather is so nice…not to hot, not too cold and the humidity is still low.

So the day started off great. A meeting I had that was supposed to take all day was cancelled, so I was free to finish up a bunch of little projects that had piled up over this past week. I got so much done that I left work at 3:00 so I could come home and work in the yard. The BF had spread out all of the mulch he bought and planted the bushes that I bought yesterday. When I got home I planted all of the flowers I bought around the trees in the front yard.

After I was done we decided to go on a “date.” We went to our new favorite restaurant – Circa 81. They’ve only been open a couple of months and we’ve already been there 3 times (which is a lot for us to go anywhere, seeing as we never go out to eat, especially if it’s not in our little town). It was soooo good, as usual. We shared 3 small plates: shrimp & grits, pork potstickers, and seafood salad crostini.

Afterwards we went to…wait for it…..Wal Mart! (I guess when you’re old and have been dating for 10 years, this is about as exciting as it gets!) We did our big grocery shopping for the month. When we got home and everything was put away I decided to go ahead and make the whole wheat waffles I planned on making for the month. People often ask me why I go through so much trouble to make things at home when I could just buy the things already prepared at the store. My answer is simple: quality! I know exactly what went into these waffles while I have no idea what some of the ingredients are on the label of some store-bought items.

This waffle recipe is from King Arthur Flours and is so tasty!Just standing here typing this next to the waffle maker makes me want to have breakfast.

Well, I’m going to finish up these waffles and finish watching the episode of “Life” that’s on the Discovery Channel and head off to bed. Have a great night and a Good Friday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

